The World According to Jim

Link

 

In honor of my friend Jim Kokoris’s birthday, I would like to promote his three wonderful novels. Jim and I were friends in college, but I hadn’t seen him for years until I discovered his first novel in a local bookstore. That novel, The Rich Part of Life, made me an instant and devoted fan of Jim’s fiction. The novel is a funny and often bittersweet depiction of a father and his sons, who lose a wife and mother but gain, not only a fortune, but a new appreciation for each other.

I love the mixture of humor and pathos that is present in all of Jim’s fiction. Jim’s subsequent novels, Sister North and The Pursuit of Other Interests, continue this tradition and draw readers into the lives of ordinary characters who face personal crises that include the loss of loved ones, jobs, and the ability to continue life as they had previously known it.

For more information, please go to http://www.jimkokoris.net, and most importantly, buy his books. I promise you won’t be disappointed.

Happy Birthday, Jim!

One thought on “The World According to Jim

Leave a Reply

